Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members

Appointed by the NC General Assembly

Jason Cagle, Sr.
Systems Architect, Alexander Youth Network

Dr. Jeffrey M. Ferranti, Chairman
Chief Information Officer, Duke Medicine

Thomas N. Friedman
Product Manager, Relias Learning

Dave Garrett

Russell T. Henderson
Consulting Systems Engineer, Cisco

Benjamin Money
President and CEO, NC Community Health Care Association

Joe Norris
Vice President and CIO, New Hanover Regional Medical Center 

Dr. William G. Way
Director of Diagnostic Imaging Radiologist, Wake Radiology

Ex-Officio Members

Secretary and State CIO Eric Boyette
North Carolina Department of Information Technology

Secretary Mandy Cohen
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services

John Correllus
GDAC Director, Chief Data Officer, North Carolina Department of Information Technology

The Advisory Board will provide consultation to the NC HIEA on the advancement and operation of NC HealthConnex. The first quarter meeting will be held Wednesday, September 26, from 2:00-5:00 p.m. at SAS Institute. Meetings are open to the public. RSVP to

Read About Our Staff and Partners